Making someone smile…

You feel special when you make someone smile; you are happier than the other!

tutusmile

I was browsing through my Reader in wordpress, also read and re-read some of the posts. Yeah, at times, your exploration takes you to new friends and their creations. I shared few likes, comments and replies as usual.

After a day or so, during the same Reader browsing, I landed to a person’s blog page. The title of a post dragged me in –  “Onam, Festival of Lights“!! Someone marked Onam as a festival of lights? I started reading it. Oh! the post talks about my daily posts about Onam and also, the person mentioned that she got the first like for her posts from me! Wow, it’s so lovely… a simple click made a person feel special!

I’ve written just over 50 posts and today I got my first ‘like’. Some one in southern India is writing a daily account of the Festival of Lights which I guess is like the Indian version of a Harvest/equinox festival. The author liked my post about a Loveliness of Ladybirds.

Here is the full post!

I realized only after one more day, that, it was just an anti-climax. I noticed my blog name in one of the titles during the browsing, from the same person. I was curious… and the blog title was “Sanil, Mr Pebbles”

The post goes like this…

What at a difference a day makes.

One person has looked at my blog and made a comment.
....
Here is the full post

It looked magical… magic of invisible threads between people. It is beyond words. I am sure, each of you would have had similar experiences here which made your day special; which made you special…

Words will get life when they touch hearts… Then creation goes beyond the creator!

Sharing is a promise of every soul! You are born with it!

Experience the joy of that promise…

Keep Smiling!


Pic: Our younger one sharing his happiness 🙂 (a little old snap)


 

Published by

skd

https://skdwriting.wordpress.com https://www.instagram.com/skdwriting/ skdwriting@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

