Work Life Balance! 

work-life-balance

I like his smile, so innocent and pleasant! If you get it in the morning, a great start for your day! Often, I miss it!

This time I met him one evening; me coming back from office and he is going back home from his work! He is the supervisor for the community we live. Got his smile and a bonus friendly talk…

Me: “Hi Imran, how are you? It’s been a while!”

Imran:”Sir, I am good, how are you?”

Me:”Good good. Finished today’s work?”

Imran: “Yes Sir, going back home”

Me:”How do you go? How far is your home?” [Usual questions I cannot avoid asking in such friendly talks!]

Imran:”Bus Sir. It is around 35km from here”

Me:”35km??? How long will it take to reach?”

Imran:”I reach home around 9.30pm, Sir”

Me: “Oh…so late everyday!”

Imran: “Usually that is a good time; but if the traffic is so bad, can be still late!”

Me:”Oh ok…Let me not take your time Imran, please rush. See you later..”

Imran: “Bye, thank you sir”

I did not want to take any more time from him!

Where is Work Life Balance?!

It is one of the hot topics anytime in office among very senior guys and also the fresh engineers who just came out of college. It all depends on how you see your life and choices available to you! 

Maybe Imran comes to office a little late in the morning….?!

Oh, it is already 7pm. Little one’s instruction was to reach home ‘before night’! I will get some “advice” from him today for sure!

*         *          *              *            *              *                   *                 *

Wow, a super Saturday morning! Morning volleyball triggered me to get ready early. Sent “7.30am” to all playing boys! Yes, boys like me 😉

Usually I reach by 7.30 and spend some time on phone, pulling boys and seeing nature! We are very punctual to start the game finally around 8-8.15am! 😉

I enjoy that waiting time mostly! (Hope our playing boys don’t read this and turn more punctual!!!)

….there comes Imran….It is around 7:50am…! What time he would have started from home to reach here by this time…. Man! That too on-time to office 6 days a week!

Imran, I learn discipline and work life balance from you!

He walked briskly to office giving that simple, yet divine smile…

Boys started coming… we are all off to volleyball!


Pic : Google Freelicense

Published by

skd

https://skdwriting.wordpress.com https://www.instagram.com/skdwriting/ skdwriting@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “Work Life Balance! ”

Leave a Reply

